I’m leaving on a jet plane…

I’m currently at 34,000 feet above sea level on a Jet Airways flight to New Delhi. I’ve been awake since 4 am so I’m really surprised I’m not falling sleeping on the shoulder of the the guy next to me (my husband). Luckily it’s only a 5 hour direct flight from Singapore so it’s not too bad. We’re going to join in the wedding festivities of a younger cousin whom I haven’t seen in years! My mom’s side of the family is fairly large (they were 9 siblings) so I’m looking forward to spending time with a few of my aunts/uncles who are also flying in. I haven’t been back to New Delhi since my early childhood days. I don’t remember much from way back then but I’m definitely looking forward to exploring the sights, sounds (and smells) of the city…

Image

Leave a Reply

